I gave my testimony in church last night and it’s always a blessing to give God the Glory.  However yet again I was disappointed when a member of the congregation came to me and started talking about her gay friends who had faith.  She was telling me how it was good that God had told me this was his path for me but that God calls each of us differently, basically that they were happy to continue in their physical relationship as they felt this was God’s calling on them.

So now I am going to be blunt.  Sin is sin.  God doesn’t tell me it’s a sin and you it’s not a sin, God doesn’t play games like that. Sin is sin, I was blessed that God revealed the truth of his word to me and the Holy Spirit convicted me of my need to change and I am now able to live fully in the light.

Don’t get caught up in church politics and those who seek to dilute sin.  Don’t be deceived by those who would tell you that God picks and chooses who the sin applies to, trust God and God alone in your decision making, ask him and he will reveal the truth to you.

  • Proverbs 28:13 People who conceal their sins will not prosper, but if they confess and turn from them, they will receive mercy.
  • 1 John 1:7-9 But if we are living in the light, as God is in the light, then we have fellowship with each other, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, cleanses us from all sin.  If we claim we have no sin, we are only fooling ourselves and not living in the truth. But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all wickedness.
