We are all broken in some way, but the joy of knowing God is that he can put all the parts back together again.

Jeremiah 17:14 says – Heal me, Lord, and I shall be healed; save me and I shall be saved, for you are the one I praise.

When I first stepped into church I thought everyone was so sorted, everyone was 100% happy with their lives, on track with God and in a good place.  However that could not have been further from the truth.  Because let’s face it we all need God, we all need his love and grace in our lives and through coming to him we are just embarking on an amazing journey.

The reason I say this is don’t feel you are not good enought to go to church.  Don’t feel like you are “too broken” to go to church.  God is waiting for you with open arms, whatever our sins or issues he is happy to embrace you and welcome you, he wants to talk to you, to hear from you, he aches for you to feel confident enough to step out on this journey with him.

One step is all it takes….

 

